Project Proposal Preparation

I need to develop my project development skills. I need to be able to identify possible components and the other components that are related to that. With this I would be able to produce a complete and holistic picture of what I need to do.

I think the best start is to determine first what the Department wants to do, where it wants to go, and the plans and strategies that it has already laid out to achieve that vision. Then I need to know about all the projects that is currently being implemented. And finally, from there, I would be able to determine the gaps. It sounds freakingly simple but I know that this is a tall order. Many spent practically their whole professional life with the agency and they didn’t have a clue what the agency’s purpose is and what it is supposed to be doing.

I think this is very important especially for our office which is mandated to develop projects and generate resources. I believe that we will be increasingly involved in a lot of consultations and workshops with both other government agencies and development partners. It is imperative that we know where we stand and what we want to do.

Leave a Reply

